Pay Dates and Calendars

The Payroll and Benefits Office provides payroll services for Sonoma State employees paid through the State Controller's Office. We offer the opportunity for employees to apply for direct deposit. Calendars are available for the campus pay date schedules, holidays, and campus closures shown below.

Pay Schedule

Fiscal Year 2022-2023 Pay Dates
Pay Period Pay Date
July 2022 Monday, August 1, 2022
August 2022 Wednesday, August 31, 2022
September 2022 Friday, September 30, 2022
October 2022 Monday, October 31, 2022
November 2022 Wednesday, November 30, 2022
December 2022 Friday, December 30, 2022
January 2023 Tuesday, January 31, 2023
February 2023 Wednesday, March 1, 2023
March 2023 Thursday, March 30, 2023
April 2023 Monday, May 1, 2023
May 2023 Wednesday, May 31, 2023
June 2023 Friday, June 30, 2023

Paychecks will be distributed after 2:30 p.m. each pay date from the Seawolf Service Center, 1st Floor, Salazar Hall.

Please refer to our website for alternative distribution options or contact the Payroll and Benefit Office at 707-664-2793.